Episode notes

Remember when the live remake of Beauty & the Beast came out and everyone was talking about it because it featured the first “exclusively gay moment” in a Disney film?  Classic queerbaiting. This week, Jarrett & Tre’vell get so engrossed in their conversation on this topic, that they barely get through any of the material they prepared.

 

Get Tix to see FANTI Live at the London Podcasting Festival

Sunday, September 5th

8:30 PM in London

3:30 PM ET

12:30 PM PST

https://bit.ly/FANTI-London

 

DIS/HONORABLE MENTIONS

HM – Reservation Dogs on Hulu

DM  Nicki Minaj lawsuit

DM: Afghanistan 

HM: Nicole Ari Parker, as Lisa Todd Wexley on the new Sex and the City spin-off

FANTI Listener Discounts

Hello Fresh

Use code FANTI14 for up to 14 free meals, including free shipping!

LumiLabs

Get 30% off your first order, plus free shipping. Use code: FANTI.

Go ahead and @ us

Email: FANTI@maximumfun.org

 

@FANTIpodcast

@Jarrett Hill

@rayzon (Tre’Vell)

 

@FANTIpodcast

@TreVellAnderson

@JarrettHill

@Swish (Producer Laura Swisher)

 

FANTI is produced and distributed by MaximumFun.org

Laura Swisher is the senior producer.

In this episode...

About the show

Sometimes the people, places, and things we love don’t love us back. We’re fans, but we also have some ANTI- feelings toward them. Every week on FANTI, journalists Tre’vell Anderson and Jarrett Hill bring their pop culture and political expertise to things we must stan and stand up against. FANTI is a place where nuance reigns supreme with energetic, complicated, and sometimes difficult conversations that bring deep knowledge and thoughtful perspective to the things we love and rage about, from the White House to the Real House(wives).

How to listen

Stream or download episodes directly from our website, or listen via your favorite podcatcher!

Share this show

New? Start here...