Episode notes

Jarrett and Tre’Vell respond to listener questions this week, and y’all wanted to know their thoughts on RiRi and Chris Brown, depression, what stores the father of a transgendered girl should check out for clothing, colorism and what brand of high heels Tre’Vell is wearing in one of their promo pics. The listeners asked, and Jarrett and Tre’Vell answered.
Episode Notes:
FANTI’s headed to London…virtually 
Sunday, September 5th
8:30 pm – London
3:30pm EST
2:30pm CST
12:30pm PST
Shopping links
DIS/Honorable Mentions 
Black History Is Happening Everyday
Dutch Politician Sylvana Simons
Go ahead and @ us
@rayzon (Tre’Vell)
@Swish (Producer Laura Swisher)
FANTI is produced and distributed by MaximumFun.org
Laura Swisher is the senior producer.

In this episode...

About the show

Sometimes the people, places, and things we love don’t love us back. We’re fans, but we also have some ANTI- feelings toward them. Every week on FANTI, journalists Tre’vell Anderson and Jarrett Hill bring their pop culture and political expertise to things we must stan and stand up against. FANTI is a place where nuance reigns supreme with energetic, complicated, and sometimes difficult conversations that bring deep knowledge and thoughtful perspective to the things we love and rage about, from the White House to the Real House(wives).

How to listen

Stream or download episodes directly from our website, or listen via your favorite podcatcher!

Share this show

New? Start here...